Solar Impulse Airplane – Leg 15 – Flight New York to Seville

Solar Impulse 2 has arrived in Europe after 71 hours and 8 minutes of flying over the Atlantic Ocean.

What a moment to remember!

Bertrand Piccard has safely landed in Seville, Spain after spending 71 hours and 8 minutes flying across the Atlantic Ocean in a solar airplane, welcomed there by André Borschberg.

He took off from New York City at 6:30AM UTC, 8:30AM CET, 2:30AM EDT on June 20th and has finally reached Europe after a spectacular flight.

Charles Lindbergh completed the first transatlantic flight in 1927 from New York to Paris, and now Bertrand Piccard brings aviation to the next level with clean technology.

I bet you Lindbergh never imaged a solar airplane could do the same.

Havayolu Video

Havayolu 101'in, video paylaşım kanalı...